Erskine Hawkins & His Orchestra - Victor 20-1639 (1945)

Here's The Twentieth Century Gabriel & His Orchestra's first tracks out of the gates after the infamous recording ban.

Erskine Hawkins, Bobby Johnson, Chuck Jones, Sammy Lowe, Bill Moore t / Donald Cole, Dave James, Norman Green, Ed Sims tb / Bobby Smith, Jimmy Mitchelle as / Aaron Maxwell, Julian Dash ts / Haywood Henry bar / Ace (Asa A.) Harris p, v / Leroy Kirkland g / Lee Stanfield b / Kelly Martin d.

Recorded in New York on January 10, 1945.

1 comment:

  1. I like the Hawkinss work, one favorite recording in "Let's go home", for many year I search for is, but nothing yet!